Change Font Size:

 Statement of Board Purpose

The North Dakota Medical Imaging and Radiation Therapy Board is statutorily created and delegated with the authority to regulate the profession of medical imaging and radiation therapy in the interest of protecting the health, safety, and welfare of the public. With necessary oversight by government, the board enforces standards and criteria set forth in statute and adds specificity through the promulagation of regulations.

The effectiveness and efficiences of the board is enhanced by populating the board with a consumer member and members with the necessary expertise to address the complexities of the profession specific issues. An administrative regulatory system provides consumers with an assurance of the qualifications of licensees and a means of enforcement for the benefit of the public. 

Current Board Members:

Shirley Porter, Chair
Mandan, ND
1st term ends 7/31/2022

Vacant position
Nuclear Medicine Technology

Cynthia Milkey, Secretary/Treasurer
Clinical Instructor
Minot, ND 
1st term ends 7/31/2022

Brent Colby
Medical Physicist
Fargo, ND 
1st term ends 7/31/2023

Ted Fogarty
Bismarck, ND
1st term ends 7/31/2023

Roxanne Keene
Rural Physician
Williston, ND 
1st term ends 7/31/2022

William Thompson
Public Member
Bismarck, ND 
1st term ends 7/31/2023

Kayla Moore
Radiation Therapy
Harwood, ND
1st term ends 7/31/2021

Tara Wagner
Bismarck, ND
1st term ends 7/31/2022

Page Updated: 10/22/2019 1:50:17 PM